RAT Rock News

The Pretty Reckless have released “25,” the second track preview from their upcoming studio album Death By Rock And Roll.

Embedded below, singer Taylor Momsen said in a statement on the track, “’25’ is an interesting song that came from a lot of different places. It was the first song we recorded for the record in early 2019. I had just turned 25 when we wrote it. In a way, it’s an autobiography and hopefully shows that this album really ventures out into new territory with the music.”

Death By Rock And Roll comes out on February 12, 2021 and is available for pre-save here.

The Pretty Reckless’ fourth studio album, the follow-up to 2016’s Who You Selling For, features appearances by Soundgarden’s Kim Thayil and Matt Cameron on the track “Only Love Can Save Me Now,” while Rage Against The Machine’s Tom Morello on the track “And So It Went.”

GALLERY: Most Played Songs on Rock Radio in the 2010s

Erica Banas is a rock/classic rock news blogger who's well versed in etiquette and extraordinarily nice.