RAT Rock News

Billie Joe Armstrong is releasing his many covers from his #NoFunMondays pandemic series as an album.

Announced via Green Day’s social media, the No Fun Mondays album will come out on November 27, with a special edition baby blue vinyl pressing housed in a glow-in-the-dark sleeve available for pre-order at GreenDay.com. The album is currently available for pre-save on digital platforms here.

Armstrong kicked off #NoFunMondays back on March 23 when he released a cover of Tommy James and the Shondells’ “I Think We’re Alone Now.” That cover and 13 others is featured on the album. A full track listing is below.

Billie Joe Armstrong – No Fun Mondays – Track Listing

1. “I Think We’re Alone Now”
2. “War Stories”
3. “Manic Monday”
4. “Corpus Christi”
5. “That Thing You Do!”
6. “Amico”
7. “You Can’t Put Your Arms Round A Memory”
8. “Kids In America”
9. “Not That Way Anymore”
10. “That’s Rock ‘N’ Roll”
11. “Gimme Some Truth”
12. Whole Wide World”
13. “Police On My Back”
14. “A New England”

Green Day: Top 40 Songs Ranked

Erica Banas is a rock/classic rock news blogger who's well-versed in etiquette and extraordinarily nice. #TransRightsAreHumanRights

Sign me up for the WRAT email newsletter!

Join ClubRAT for access to all the perks delivered right to your inbox from Jersey's Concert Connection! Get exclusive presale codes for upcoming shows, the latest updates with your favorite rockers, contest info, and more.

By clicking "Subscribe" I agree to the website's terms of Service and Privacy Policy. I understand I can unsubscribe at any time.