RAT Rock News

Seether will release their new album, Si Vis Pacem, Para Bellum, on Aug. 28. The album’s title is Latin for “If You Want Peace, Prepare for War,” will feature 13 new tracks.

“These songs are carefully crafted to nestle in your ears like a tiny velvet rabbit clutching a switch-blade,” frontman Shaun Morgan said of the new tunes in a statement. “This whole album is kind of me going through that process. I’m exposing myself to a degree I’m not normally comfortable with. But I think it’s okay. I’m proud to be a little bit more vulnerable on this album.”

“Si Vis Pacem, Para Bellum” is also Seether’s first with new guitarist Corey Lowery, formerly of Saint Asonia, Stuck Mojo, Dark New Day and more.

“Corey has a lot of experience and is an inspiring guitarist as well; he’s the older brother I’ve always wanted,” Morgan said of the new, permanent band member.

Listen to the album’s lead single, “Dangerous,” and view the album’s track listing below.

Seether, ‘Si Vis Pacem, Para Bellum,’ Track Listing:

01. “Dead And Done”
02. “Bruised And Bloodied”
03. “Wasteland”
04. “Dangerous”
05. “Liar”
06. “Can’t Go Wrong”
07. “Buried In The Sand”
08. “Let It Go”
09. “Failure”
10. “Beg”
11. “Drift Away”
12. “Pride Before The Fall”
13. “Written In Stone”

Anne Erickson's love for music drew her into radio. She started on the airwaves shortly after graduating from MSU. Anne has a passion for rock and metal, and she also fronts the band Upon Wings. Email Anne at erickson@WRIF.com, follow her on Instagram at @EricksonAnne and tweet at her @AnneErickson! Anne covers the Detroit, Philadelphia and Las Vegas markets and beyond.