RAT Rock News

The Black Keys surprised fans today by announcing the release of a new album, a collection of blues covers titled Delta Kream.

The album, the follow-up to 2019’s “Let’s Rock,” was announced via the duo’s new fan club website The Lonely Boys & Girls Club. Due out May 14, Delta Kream features 11 tracks covering the likes of David Kimbrough, Jr., Joseph Lee Williams, Ranie Burnette, Robert Lee Burnside, Fred McDowell, John Lee Hooker and Bernard Besman.

Pre-orders for Delta Kream will begin on April 15. The first preview from the album comes via the Hooker/Besman tune “Crawling Kingsnake,” which fans can hear exclusively by signing up at TheLonelyBoysAndGirlsClub.com.

The Black Keys – Delta Kream – Tracklisting

Crawling Kingsnake (John Lee Hooker / Bernard Besman)
Louise (Fred McDowell)
Poor Boy A Long Way From Home (Robert Lee Burnside)
Stay All Night (David Kimbrough, Jr.
Going Down South (Robert Lee Burnside)
Coal Black Mattie (Ranie Burnette)
Do the Romp (David Kimbrough, Jr.)
Sad Days, Lonely Nights (David Kimbrough, Jr.)
Walk with Me (David Kimbrough, Jr.)
Mellow Peaches (Joseph Lee Williams)
Come on and Go with Me (David Kimbrough, Jr.)

The Black Keys’ ‘El Camino’ & 13 Other Albums That Turn 10 in 2021

Erica Banas is a rock/classic rock news blogger who's well-versed in etiquette and extraordinarily nice. #TransRightsAreHumanRights

Sign me up for the WRAT email newsletter!

Join ClubRAT for access to all the perks delivered right to your inbox from Jersey's Concert Connection! Get exclusive presale codes for upcoming shows, the latest updates with your favorite rockers, contest info, and more.

By clicking "Subscribe" I agree to the website's terms of Service and Privacy Policy. I understand I can unsubscribe at any time.