RAT Rock News

The Offspring have announced their first new album in nine years and have released its title track.

Due out April 16, Let The Bad Times Roll is the band’s tenth studio album and the long-awaited follow-up to 2012’s Days Go By. In a brief statement, the band said, “We know, we know… it’s been 9 years since you got your hands on a new Offspring album, but we think you’ve waited long enough…”  The title track, “Let The Bad Times Roll,” is out now along with a lyric video, which can be viewed below along with the album’s tracklisting.

Per the press release announcing the album, “True to the irreverence at the core of punk rock music, the band and lyricist Dexter Holland took a view to today’s cultural moments and didn’t shy away from creating topical material in this album.  The title track, written in late 2019 and recorded in 2020, reflects the country’s ongoing challenges.”

Holland commented, “I feel like we’re in a unique period in history where instead of our world leaders saying ‘we’re doing our best’ it’s more like they’re saying ‘f— it’ and its really scary.” Guitarist Noodles added, “Folks are saying, if it’s all going to Hell, we might as well make the most out of it, or at least go out swinging. ‘Let The Bad Times Roll!’”

Let The Bad Times Roll is available for pre-order now on all major digital platforms and various stores with exclusive versions of the album. Fans looking to snag signed copies of the album or exclusive bundles can check out TheOffspring.ConcordRecords.com.

The Offspring – Let The Bad Times Roll – Tracklisting

1. This Is Not Utopia
2. Let The Bad Times Roll
3. Behind Your Walls
4. Army Of One
5. Breaking These Bones
6. Coming For You
7. We Never Have Sex Anymore
8. In The Hall Of The Mountain King
9. The Opioid Diaries
10. Hassan Chop
11. Gone Away
12. Lullaby

8 Changes Likely to be Made at Concerts During COVID-19

Erica Banas is a rock/classic rock news blogger who's well-versed in etiquette and extraordinarily nice. #TransRightsAreHumanRights