RAT Rock News

Metallica is bringing their #MetallicaMondays streaming series to an end tonight (August 24), but not before offering up a new “tour” shirt in its honor.

Now listed on Metallica.com is the Metallica Mondays TV Tour T-Shirt. The shirt’s front features Metallica’s iconic logo along with six different televisions, and the back lists all 23 show dates and locations that were streamed via the band’s YouTube channel.

The shirt’s description reads, “Like any good tour, we wanted something to commemorate this virtual one. So if you’ve been showing up to see our gigs week after week, grab the official Metallica Mondays “tour” t-shirt!”

However, there is a catch: The Metallica Mondays “Tour” Shirt will only be available for purchase for five days and will be taken off the band’s website on August 29 at 12 AM PT/3 AM ET. So, you better place your order now.

Tonight’s final stream, the band’s March 3, 2017 show in Mexico City, is embedded below and will begin streaming at 8 PM ET/5 PM PT.

Metallica Mondays TV Tour T-Shirt | Metallica.com

Like any good tour, we wanted something to commemorate this virtual one. So if you've been showing up to see our gigs week after week, grab the official Metallica Mondays "tour" t-shirt! Available for five days only, ending August 29th 12AM PT. Featuring artwork by Pushead 100% Organic cotton 145gsm **This is a pre-order product.

 

GALLERY: 10 Best Songs from the ’90s

Erica Banas is a rock/classic rock news blogger who's well versed in etiquette and extraordinarily nice.