Jersey Rock

Hosted By Tom Hanley Tue., Wed. & Thur. 11:30pm

Debut Album “Pragmatic Sanction” Coming This Friday 8/7!

Disciples Of Verity is a Jersey Rock supergroup!  Fronted by Corey Glover (Living Colour), the band includes George Pond (Negative Sky) on bass, Corey Pierce (God Forbid) on drums, Mark Monjoy (Sekond Skyn) on guitar and Danny Puma on lead guitar.   With the exception of NY-native Glover, the entire band is from the Garden State.  The NJ instrumentals blend perfectly with the NY vocals to create a potent Heavy Metal force.

Disciples Of Verity’s debut album “Pragmatic Sanction” will be released this Friday 8/7.  We cranked it on the air back in June.  If you’re looking for something to break up the monontony of a summer on lockdown, this is the album to grab.  It straight up rocks!

Pre-Order “Pragmatic Sanction” at!

Disciples Of Verity’s video for their cover of X Ambassadors’ “Unsteady” is powerful, driving, and absolutely beautiful.  You can feel the emotion in Corey Glover’s vocal work as the guitars, bass, and drums provide a soaring score behind him.  The cover is both polished and raw.  It’s an epic win that will have you hitting repeat over and over again.  At least that has been the case for me while writing this feature.

Learn more at!

Check out the video for “Unsteady”!