Primary Menu

Jersey Rock

Tue., Wed. & Thur. 11:30pm

Rocking The Brighton Bar in Long Branch on Saturday 1/25!

Sunsets From Jupiter is an Alternative Rock outfit from Middletown. After playing together in a number of school projects and cover bands Andrew Ahlborn, Tom Hicks, and Clay Kunego formed their original music band in 2018. Danny Mitchinson joined the group in early 2019 and from there things kicked into overdrive.  In a relatively short time Sunsets From Jupiter has accomplished a lot. From playing open mic nights at Jamian’s to rocking The Light Of Day Winterfest at The Stone Pony, Sunsets From Jupiter is carving out a serious presence on the Jersey Rock scene.

Your next chance to catch Sunsets From Jupiter is at The Brighton Bar in Long Branch this Saturday 1/25.  Tickets are available at Beyond that, the group will perform at The Clubhouse of Toms River on 2/1.  Learn more HERE.

Sunsets From Jupiter’s debut full-length album “An Alien Feeling” is out now.  The 10-song LP draws influence from the likes of Radiohead, The Foo Fighters, Queens Of The Stone Age, David Bowie, and Pink Floyd to produce a sound that straddles the genres of Grunge, Rock, and, at times, Disco.  “An Alien Feeling” is available on all streaming platforms. Find the links and score a physical copy at!

Tune to Jersey Rock on 95.9 The Rat Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday at 11:30 pm to hear cuts from Sunsets From Jupiter’s “An Alien Feeling” album.  The entire band will call in to the show each night!

Learn more at!

Check out the band’s set at The Saint in Asbury Park!

Sunsets From Jupiter - The Saint Set

Check us out on Instagram - Contacts us at - Live at The Saint 5/5/2019 All original songs written by Ahlborn, Hicks and Kunego In the meantime - Written by Spacehog The Weekend - Written by Modern Baseball 1) Last week 2) I'm alright 3) In the meantime (Cover) 4) Starwalk 5) Blackheart 6) The Weekend (Cover) 7) All on my mind 8) How to let go 9) Sunsets From Jupiter Andrew Ahlborn - Drums, Vocals Tom Hicks - Bass Vocals Dan Mitchinson - Guitar Clay Kunego - Guitar, Vocals