Primary Menu

RAT Rock News

Greta Van Fleet has given fans their first taste of new music with the melodic track “Always There.”

The song is featured on the soundtrack to the upcoming film A Million Little Pieces, the film adaption of the infamous 2003 memoir by James Frey.

In a statement on the song, GVF shares, “‘Always There’ was originally recorded for inclusion on ‘Anthem Of The Peaceful Army,’ but it was ultimately decided the song didn’t fit the tone of the album. Thus, it appeared to us serendipitous when ‘A Million Little Pieces’ requested to use it in the film’s soundtrack.”

“Always There” can be heard below and is available for streaming and download here.

Greta Van Fleet - Always There (Audio)

Always There (Official Audio) from the 'A Million Little Pieces' film soundtrack. Connect with Greta Van Fleet: Written by Joshua Michael Kiszka Written by Jacob Thomas Kiszka Written by Samuel Francis Kiszka Written by Daniel Robert Wagner Music video by Greta Van Fleet.


Erica Banas is rock/classic rock news blogger who's well versed in etiquette and extraordinarily nice.