Primary Menu

RAT Rock News

Red Hot Chili Peppers scored a major breakthrough and made quite the statement with their fifth studio album Blood Sugar Sex Magik, and here are the numbers to back it up.

  • Age/Date Released: 27 (September 24, 1991)
  • Number of Producers: 1 (Rick Rubin, who would produce every single RHCP album thereafter until 2016’s The Getaway.)
  • Number of Tracks: 17
  1. “The Power Of Equality”
  2. “If You Have To Ask”
  3. “Breaking The Girl”
  4. “Funky Monks”
  5. “Suck My Kiss”
  6. “I Could Have Lied”
  7. “Mellowship Slinky In B Major”
  8. “The Righteous & The Wicked”
  9. “Give It Away”
  10. “Blood Sugar Sex Magik”
  11. “Under The Bridge”
  12. “Naked In The Rain”
  13. “Apache Rose Peacock”
  14. “The Greeting Song”
  15. “My Lovely Man”
  16. “Sir Psycho Sexy”
  17. “They’re Red Hot”
  • Number Of Singles: 5
    • “Give It Away”
    • “Under The Bridge”
    • “Suck My Kiss”
    • “Breaking The Girl”
    • “If You Have To Ask”
  • Number Of Videos: 4



Erica Banas is a rock/classic rock blogger that loves the smell of old vinyl in the morning.

Erica Banas is rock/classic rock news blogger who's well versed in etiquette and extraordinarily nice.