RAT Rock News

WANTAGH, NY - AUGUST 18: (L-R) William DuVall and Jerry Cantrell of Alice in Chains perform during the 2013 Rockstar Energy UPROAR Festival at Nikon at Jones Beach Theater on August 18, 2013 in Wantagh, New York. (Photo by Janette Pellegrini/Getty Images for BWR-PR)

Alice In Chains fans were treated to a pleasant surprise this morning with the release of a new track from the band’s forthcoming album Rainier Fog.

“Never Fade” is the third track previewed off the Seattle band’s first new studio album in five years following “The One You Know” back in May and “So Far Under” back in June.

Due out August 24, Rainier Fog is available for pre-order on multiple digital/streaming services here, while special merch bundles are available at AliceInChains.com.

Alice In Chains – Rainier Fog – Track Listing

  1. The One You Know
  2. Rainier Fog
  3. Red Giant
  4. Fly
  5. Drone
  6. Deaf Ears Blind Eyes
  7. Maybe
  8. So Far Under
  9. Never Fade
  10. All I Am

Erica Banas is a rock/classic rock blogger that loves the smell of old vinyl in the morning.

Erica Banas is a rock/classic rock news blogger who's well-versed in etiquette and extraordinarily nice. #TransRightsAreHumanRights