Photo by Isaac Brekken/Getty Images

Details on Linkin Park & Friends Show Honoring Chester Bennington

A day after Mike Shinoda told fans to “Stay tuned for some announcements this week,” a tribute concert to honor the life of Chester Bennington has been confirmed.

Per the band’s official website, Linkin Park & Friends – Celebrate Life In Honor Of Chester Bennington will be taking place October 27 at the Hollywood Bowl in Los Angeles.  All of Linkin Park will be on the bill along with “a number of other artists.”  Whether or not the other artists will be announced prior to the concert is unknown.

Tickets will go on sale to the general public on September 22 at 10 AM PST (1 PM EST) at Ticketmaster.com, while LP Underground fan club member will have access to a special pre-sale starting September 19 at 12 PM PST (3 PM EST) with full details available at LinkinPark.com.

In conjunction with the announcement, the band released a new video for the track “One More Light” that was directed by Joe Hahn and Mark Fiore and features footage of Chester and Linkin Park on and off stage throughout the years.

You better grab the tissues before clicking play, because you will need them.

One More Light (Official Video) - Linkin Park

"One More Light" music video directed by Joe Hahn & Mark Fiore. "It has been incredibly emotional to work on this, and especially to watch it. I feel that by doing it, we not only faced some of our biggest fears, but it enabled us to use our talents to bring some light to people that need it.

 

Erica Banas is a rock/classic rock blogger that loves the smell of old vinyl in the morning.